Battlefield 4 Patch Coming This Tuesday May 26th


Posted on May 25, 2015 by Tyler Nienburg

Listen to this Article:

2871704-7346599995-20150

 

Battlefield 4’s Spring update which brings new guns and a new mode to Online Multiplayer.  Which will release on Tuesday May 26th, DICE announced.

Here is when the update will hit each platform:

  • PC: Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 08.00 UTC / 1.00 AM PDT.
  • Xbox One: Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 09.00 UTC / 2.00 AM PDT.
  • Xbox 360: Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 10.00 UTC / 3.00 AM PDT.
  • PS4: Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 11.00 UTC / 4.00 AM PDT.
  • PS3: Multiplayer will be offline for 1h starting 12.00 UTC / 5.00 AM PDT.

Gun Master mode from Battlefield 3 will be coming to Battlefield 4. You only get new weapons every time you get two consecutive kills, and the first player to get a kill with the final weapon wins.

Other than that the new patch will add five new weapons. Here is a list of weapons that could be added to the newest patch:

  • New Carbine – A unique bullpup carbine with built-in vertical grip
  • New PDW – A unique PDW with built-in silencer
  • New Sidearm – Unique long range “sniper” sidearm using magnum rounds
  • New LMG – Magazine fed LMG, which with the new weapons balance, plays in between a belt-fed LMG and an AR – your “run and gun” LMG

DICE has said they will release full patch notes once the update is released.

Come talk Battlefield 4 on our forums

Share Everywhere!

Tyler ‘Tyboy’ Nienburg released Rectify Gaming back on December 17th, 2013.Feel free to contact the head of Rectify at Tyler@Rectifygaming.com