Rectify Gaming

Black Panther: War For Wakanda Expansion For Marvel’s Avengers Arrives This Week

Posted on August 16, 2021 by Nick Moreno

Listen to this Article:

While Marvel’s Avengers shipped predating back to September of last year, the title is currently on the way to drop its third DLC Avenger right before the one-year mark. So far, developer Crystal Dynamics & Eidos Montreal already delivered both Kate Bishop & Hawkeye since release, but now, the next addition is paved to be Wakanda’s Black Panther.

Back during Square Enix’s ‘Presents’ Showcase this past spring, the publisher unveiled ‘Black Panther: War For Wakanda’. The new addition stands as a story expansion with the titular superhero being the protagonist for the new experience set to arrive later this fall. But during the Square Enix ‘Presents’ this past June, the add-on was slated for August instead.

In a recent press release, Square Enix announces that ‘Black Panther: War For Wakanda’ is shipping the third week of August.

The War for Wakanda expansion adds to a game already packed with content, including eight other playable heroes, more than 25 hours of single-player campaign content (from the core release through the Expansion), and endless multiplayer action for up to four players. In addition, new modes and events are being introduced regularly, and dozens of outfits inspired by Marvel comics and movies are available to customize players’ favorite Super Heroes.

“The story of the free War for Wakanda expansion revolves around King T’Challa, the Black Panther, devoted protector and current ruler of Wakanda. Blindsided by a betrayal and the resulting tragedy, T’Challa finds it difficult to entrust his duty to anyone else, even his sister Shuri, while also confronting those who wish to do Wakanda harm,” the overview for the expansion reads from the press release.”

“When arch-villain Klaw’s forces threaten Wakanda’s safety, T’Challa must take the fight right to them to defend everything and everyone he holds dear. Players will experience the game’s story and additional missions in the ongoing Avengers Initiative in the lush jungles of Wakanda, an entirely new environment and sole location of the world’s Vibranium. They’ll also get to explore the Royal Palace that overlooks Birnin Zana, known as ‘The Golden City,’ in a new Outpost that contains Shuri’s laboratory, Zawavari’s chambers, and the Wakandan War Room.”

Recently, Square Enix pressed that the coming PlayStation exclusive Spider-Man DLC once paved for early 2021 is now delayed to this summer. However, word on its arrival is still left unanswered currently. You can read the full report by heading here.

Are you planning to return to Marvel’s Avengers for Black Panther?

Black Panther: War For Wakanda arrives to Marvel’s Avengers on Auguast 17, 2021 for PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, PC, and Stadia.

Source: Square Enix

Share Everywhere!