Rectify Gaming

Capcom Fighting Collection Announced Featuring 10 Legacy Games Coming This June

Posted on February 21, 2022 by Nick Moreno

Listen to this Article:

As many avid Capcom fans are familiar this week, the Japanese publisher is celebrating the 35th anniversary for Street Fighter. As part of the celebration, the firm held a countdown for new projects coming in the near future. One of those announcements includes Street Fighter 6. While more details are said to come this summer, the cinematic trailer does verify Ryu and Luke are to be playable characters for the newest release.

Additionally, Capcom is also using this opportunity to give a platform for its other fighting games that release throughout the years. Atop of just Street Fighter, Capcom has announced a new bundle of titles in one package: Capcom Fighting Collection. You can watch the announcement trailer in the video below:

“Capcom Fighting Collection features legends from Capcom’s competitive arcade gaming history, faithfully reproduced to play just like they did back in the arcades!” the description for the game reads from the official website. “The Collection includes additional settings to improve your at-home experience, and also supports online multiplayer, so you can battle friends and opponents across the world from the comfort of your own room!”

As for the complete lineup of games, those titles are: Darkstalkers: The Night Warriors, Night Warriors: Darkstalkers’ Revenge, Vampire Savior: The Lord of Vampire, Vampire Hunter 2: Darkstalkers’ Revenge, Vampire Savior 2: The Lord of Vampire, Red Earth, Cyberbots: Fullmetal Madness, Super Gem Fighter Mini Mix, Super Puzzle Fighter II Turbo, and Hyper Street Fighter II.

As for extra features introduced to Capcom Fighting Collection, it is shared players will have the option to save mid-game alongside feature a “robust rollback netcode.” Of course, there will also be supported online servers for all titles showcased in the full game.

Are you excited for Capcom Fighting Collection?

Capcom Fighting Collection ships for Xbox One, PlayStation 4, Nitnendo Switch, and PC June 24, 2022.

Share Everywhere!