Rectify Gaming

Don’t Expect An Announcement For Saints Row At Gamescom, Developer Clarifies


The Saints Row series following the most recent additions to the franchise would be foreign to fans who were anticipating the coming installments back in 2011. At the time of Saint’s Row: The Third, the idea of the gang-affiliated violence to corporate chaos was a big step for the game’s formula, but ultimately was accepted in the long run. Then tailing Saints Row IV & Gat out of Hell standalone title, fans began to question how the franchise will even expand to a new installment.

And despite the unlikeliness of even thinking about a new Saints Row, publisher THQ Nordic announced that a new billboard installment is “deep in development” under developer Volition in the company’s latest financial report. However, an announcement does not look to be as soon as fans might have hoped as the title’s studio announced to keep waiting with this coming Gamescom.

The reason Volition decided to make the statement is due to the publisher being present at the approaching event in Cologne, Germany this week. Deep Silver alongside a bevy of other publishers like Electronic Arts, Bandai Namco, and even Xbox Game Studios will be at Gamescom to present new titles.

THQ Nordic last month disclosed to be attending the event to showcase some of its upcoming games and also revealed to be announcing more than one new game at this weeks event.

The Gamescom Opening Night Live presentation will be going live this Monday at 8 PM CEST / 2 PM EST / 11 AM PST.

Share Everywhere!