Epic Games Reveals Fortnite: The Last Laugh Bundle, Coming To Xbox One, PlayStation 4, Xbox Series X, PlayStation 5, Nintendo Switch

Posted on August 16, 2020 by Nick Moreno

Listen to this Article:

For Fortnite players who remember from the beginning of this summer, developer Epic Games announced that the extremely popular battle royale will be expecting next-generation versions for both Xbox Series X and the competing PlayStation 5. In addition to the reveal, the firm shared that the game can also be expecting an update sometime in 2021 where the title will be adopting Unreal Engine 5 as its proprietary engine later on.

Now in a sudden announcement made by Epic Games alongside Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment, the parties reveal that a new bundle will be shipping for Fortnite later this year. To kick off the new versions already shared to be underway, Epic Games unveils the Fortnite: The Last Laugh bundle.

Here are the contents shared to be included in the upcoming Fortnite package:

  • Bad Joke Pickaxe
  • Back Bloom Back Bling
  • Ivy Axe Pickaxe
  • Kingmaker Pickaxe
  • Laugh Riot Back Bling
  • Midas Crest Back Bling
  • Midas Rex Outfit
  • Pick a Card Emote
  • Poison Ivy Outfit
  • The Joker Outfit
  • The Joker’s Revenge Pickaxe

Although the new edition for Fortnite is listed for current-generation systems and their respected succeeding systems, Epic Games does disclose the more will be shared regarding the remaining PC and mobile versions of Fortnite.

In recent Fortnite news, the battle royale has been delisted from both Google Play and The App Store. The decision follows Epic Games recent ruling to discount its V-Bucks currency to evade paying its shares for using the platforms on mobile device. After being removed from both storefronts, Epic Games has filed a lawsuit against both Apple & Google. You can read the full report by heading here.

What system do you plan on picking The Last Laugh bundle on when it arrives?

Fortnite: The Last Laugh bundle is said to arrive to Xbox One, PlayStation 4, Xbox Series X, PlayStation 5, and Nintendo Switch on November 17, 2020.

Source: Epic Games

Share Everywhere!