Rectify Gaming

Fortnite Topples 12 Million Concurrent During Yesterday’s In-Game Travis Scott Concert


Posted on April 24, 2020 by Nick Moreno

Listen to this Article:

Yesterday happened to be, on record, the most eventful day in history for Epic Games’ Fortnite. The free-to-play battle royale received an overwhelming influx of active players yesterday which happened to squash previous high-caliber counts of active players in a single session according the developer.

This happened during the first day of the three-day long Travis Scott Astronomical show to debut the twenty seven year-olds newest, titular track. According to the official Fortnite Twitter account, yesterday exceed well over 12 million players to participate in the three-day tour.

Thursday only happened to be the first day, so those who might have been absent yesterday can still partake in Travis Scott’s new partnered experience can still do so later today and tomorrow afternoon. Today’s show is scheduled to commence at 7 AM PST / 10 AM EST. Following into Saturday, there are three separate encore shows: 9 PM PST (4/24) / 12 AM EST, 8 AM PST / 11 AM EST, and 3 PM PST / 6 PM EST.

Within the last year, Epic Games through Fortnite has managed to tackle previously held milestones to push the popularity that gaming has obtained in the last few years. During 2019’s Fortnite World Cup, the game was recorded to have obtained 2.3 million concurrent viewers during the solos final for the competition. However, that achievement was then overshadowed by that same year’s League of Legends’ World Championship Quarter Finals.

Were you in the crowd during Astronomical on Fornite yesterday?

Fortnite is out now for PC, Xbox One, PlayStation 4, Nintendo Switch, iOS, and Android.

Share Everywhere!