Rectify Gaming

Gameplay Demo For Dying Light 2 Will Be Shown This Coming Monday


Techland’s Dying Light 2 is currently on of the most anticipated titles that is coming just at the horizon before the next generation of console platforms. However, on top of the scheduled Spring 2020 release window, fans still have yet to see a lot of the game aside from a short glimpse that was presented back at E3 last year.

In an announcement from the developer, Techland will be releasing a new demo for the game this coming Monday on August 26th.

Regarding what the new gameplay footage will show was not disclosed from the team nor discussed how long the new demo will be. Which is a little more secretive compared to how open CD Projekt Red is with the upcoming livestream for Cyberpunk 2077’s new demo.

Previously, the Polish studio behind the game shared to unfortunately have no plans for the upcoming sequel’s debut for Nintendo Switch when the game launches. But in light of the disappointing news, Techland did share to watch out for a surprise on the Nintendo eShop later this year: which fans instantly looked towards a potential port of the original 2015 title coming to the Switch.

The developer shared that the livestream for the new demo will be going live at 8 PM CEST / 2 PM EST / 11 AM PST on it respected Twitch channel.

Dying Light 2 is listed for Xbox One, PlayStation 4, and PC with a Spring 2020-aimed launch.

 

Share Everywhere!