Rectify Gaming

Life is Strange Episode 1 Going Free Tomorrow

Posted on July 20, 2016 by Rectify Gaming

Listen to this Article:

The joys of time-traveling teenage turmoil will soon be free for the gaming masses to experience for themselves.
Square Enix will be making Life is Strange Episode 1 “Chrysalis” free – indefinitely – starting tomorrow, July 21. The free download will be available for all formats, including PS4, PS3, Xbox One, Xbox 360, PC and Mac.
“Although our team set out to create an award-winning narrative we still cannot believe the response we’ve had from players of Life is Strange,” said CEO of developer Dontnod, Oskar Guilbert in a statement. “We’re really glad that Square Enix have decided to give the first episode away for free so more players can begin their journey and see why people have fallen in love with the game for themselves”.
Life is Strange puts you in the shoes of Maxine Caulfield, a photophile who has the ability to rewind time. The episodic adventure plays out over the course of five episodes where choices are central to the narrative.

Share Everywhere!