OSRS Quest Speedrunning Final Batch

Posted on June 7, 2023 by Guest Post

Listen to this Article:


With all of the scheduled quests released, here’s what you need to know about OSRS’ quest speedrunning.

Quests have always been a massive part of OSRS, along with skilling and ways to earn OSRS GP to progress your bank. This is partly because of the fantastic quality-of-life unlocks, the content and areas locked behind certain quests, and even the quest cape motivates many to complete as many. There’s also a good OSRS gold incentive for doing quests because of some of the unlocks.

The Benefits

After doing the bon voyage quest, you’ll have access to birdhouses to level your hunter skill and make some OSRS GP. Interesting and iconic stories and epic battles will unfold when you quest in RuneScape, and regardless of what quests you choose to do first or have the requirements for, they will for sure leave a mark on you. Either you will hate or love doing quests, and you will spend many hours and some gold to complete all of the quests.

And if you’re one of the players who love questing, the challenges can take another level with quest speedrunning. You can only access this relatively new game mode as a member. To start quest speedrunning, you have to swap to one of the quest speedrunning worlds.

Here you’ll get a brand new profile regardless of your progress in the main game, and for each of the quests you can currently speedrun, you will get specific stats and items. This is so that everyone competing faces the same challenges and the times obtained are fair.

There are currently 5 quest speedrunning worlds: 502, 540, 549, 568, and 576. You can easily recognize them in the worlds list because they are marked with a turquoise star, and there is one world for each region except the NA, which has two speedrunning worlds.


The quest speedrunning worlds are similar to the regular worlds. However, there are a few exceptions. For example, all PvP is disabled in these unique worlds, including PvP minigames such as LMS or Castle Wars. A big difference is that teleports that generally have a timer, such as the home teleport or the minigame teleports, will have their timer paused on logout rather than have it continue like on the regular worlds. This is to ensure that no one abuses logging out and logging back in conveniently after the timer expires and gives a fair chance for everyone to set the exact times on each quest.

Questrunning Rewards

The rewards you can obtain from the quest speedrunning game mode are exclusively cosmetic items. First, you can get the trophies, and there are five possible trophies you can earn: bronze, silver, gold, platinum, and diamond. You can obtain each trophy by beating the timers for all available quests.

At the reward shop, you can get some other rewards. The adventurer’s outfit has free tiers, and the highest tier can be combined with the graceful outfit in the main world for some extra usefulness. There’s also a giant stopwatch and a cosmetic upgrade to your home teleport animation, which you can get.


There are currently 15 quests you can speedrun, and with the latest addition, Jagex has finished adding the quests they scheduled for. However, they could add even more quests to the speedrunning game mode in the future.

  • X Marks the Spot
  • Cook’s Assistant
  • Vampyre Slayer
  • Ernest the Chicken
  • Demon Slayer
  • Prince Ali Rescue
  • Below Ice Mountain
  • Temple of the Eye
  • Dragon Slayer I
  • A Taste of Hope
  • Beneath Cursed Sands
  • A Kingdom Divided
  • Sins of The Father
  • Dragon Slayer II
  • Black Knights’ Fortress

Final Batch

The last two quests that Jagex added to the speedrunning mode are the Black Knights’ Fortress and dragon slayer 2. Even though the mode already had some long quests, such as sins of the father or a kingdom divided, Dragon Slayer 2 is the first grandmaster-level quest you can speedrun.

Black Knights’ Fortress

This is a very short intermediate-level quest. To get the highest tier timer introduced with the final batch (the diamond timer), you will need to complete the quest in just under 5 minutes. You will be given base 10 combat stats, level 30 Agility, and a few items to solve this quest.

Dragon Slayer 2

Dragon Slayer 2 is the first grandmaster quest that you can speedrun. You’ll get the diamond timer if you complete the quest in under 70 minutes. You will be given various stats, but most importantly, you’ll have base 95 combat stats. You’ll also receive some valuable combat items such as the Abyssal Whip, Dragon Defender, Bandos Chestplate, and 50k OSRS GP. You will also get more valuables in your bank, such as the Armadyl Chainskirt, Armadyl Chestplate, which are worth over 20 mil OSRS gold each, and other essential items most OSRS accounts for sale doing the DS2 quest would typically have access to on their main accounts.

Share Everywhere!