PlayStation Now To Welcome A New Final Fantasy Game From September To January Each Month, PlayStation Shares

Posted on September 3, 2021 by Nick Moreno

Listen to this Article:

On the PlayStation side of things for September 2021, Sony Interactive Entertainment already broke news in regards to PlayStation Plus this week. In that, the PlayStation company unveiled three new free games for the month: Overcooked: All You Can Eat!, Hitman 2, Predator: Hunting Grounds Hits. Of course, that is atop of the already available titles from August which is still available until September 6th.

At that same rate, it should not be forgotten that PlayStation Now is expected to receive new additions in September as well at some point. However, subscribers will not get their hands on the new additions until next week too, Sony Interactive Entertainment confirms. On Thursday, the company told that September 7 is expecting a forecast for Final Fantasy VII.

Additionally, there will be a monthly addition of more Final Fantasy games follow suit from September until January next year. You can read the full list below:

Final Fantasy VII – 9/7
Final Fantasy VIII Remaster – 10/5
Final Fantasy IX – 11/2
Final Fantasy X/X-2 HD Remaster – 12/7
Final Fantasy XII The Zodiac Age – 1/4

Most intriguing is that Square Enix is not foreign to this approach when it comes to monthly video game library services. Previously in 2021, it was reported that Square Enix will be featuring more than a handful of titles to Xbox Game Pass which was delivered upon in due time. For this instance, it is only unique to Final Fantasy games.

But, Microsoft did also pledge titles from the franchise would be supported for its service and by extension the platform when the respected time arrives. And, that extends even to this week in fact. On Wednesday, the monthly Xbox Game Pass additions for September 2021 welcomed Final Fantasy XIII. You can read the full report by heading here.

Are you interested in any of the coming Final Fantasy titles arriving to PlayStation Now?

Source: PlayStation Blog

Share Everywhere!