Rectify Gaming

Techland To Gift Dying Light: Enhanced Edition For Free To Owners Of Base Game In New Update

Posted on May 6, 2022 by Nick Moreno

Listen to this Article:

Although developer Techland delivered the long-awaited Dying Light 2 this past February, the Polish game studio remained occupied with its 2015 release in the weeks following the latest sequel for the series. For one, next-generation support for the game was on the horizon with ratings for the game uncovered for Xbox Series X|S & PlayStation 5.

Prior to the findings, Microsoft did implement its own in-house update for the newest Series machines with FPS Boost. This enabled the game to run at 60 frames per second. It was later in early March that the developer officially shipped the support for the latest Xbox & PlayStation systems. Now this week, a major update to Dying Light is officially out for the game which surprises many.

In that, Techland reveals that Update 1.49 will introduce base owners of the game to the ‘Enhanced Edition’ of Dying Light. This move will include some DLC packs alongside the Bozak Horde add-on and The Following story expansion for the game as well. The update stands to be the last major slew of patches for the game as Techland moves its entire focus to Dying Light 2.

“So if you own the base Dying Light game, now you’ll also get: The Following expansion, Bozak Horde, Cuisine and Cargo, Ultimate Survivor bundle, and Crash Test skin bundle!” the team wrote in the blog post. According to the official patch notes for the game, Dying Light also officially welcomes 60hz support to the game for Xbox Series S users too.

Recently, Dying Light 2 received its first major update. Techland reveals that New Game+ is officially live for the game and progress you made in the respected playthrough will be carried over to the new save state to play again once more. You can read the full report by heading here.

Are you planning to take advantage of this new update for Dying Light?

Dying Light is out now for Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, PC, and Nintendo Switch.

Source: Techland

Share Everywhere!