The Halo 5: Guardians Multiplayer Beta Starts At 9AM PST. Pre-load Today.


Posted on December 28, 2014 by Alan Walsh

Listen to this Article:

That’s right Halo fans, you can now pre-download the ‘Halo 5: Guardians Multiplayer Beta’ on your Xbox One starting right now! 343 Industries have also confirmed the Beta will start at 9AM PST/12PM EST/5PM GMT and will be available to everyone who owns ‘Halo: The Master Chief Collection’ on the Xbox One. You can now pre-download the game so you have instant access tomorrow by doing the following:

  1. Go to the Main Menu of ‘Halo: The Master Chief Collection’.
  2. Scroll over to the ‘Extras’ Tab.
  3. Scroll down and over to the ‘Halo 5 MP Beta’ option and press ‘A’.
  4. This will take you to the Xbox One Game Store where you can pre-download the game.

You will be able to start the Beta immediately and listen to the in-game music but you can’t go out onto the battlefield until 9AM PST/12PM EST/5PM GMT. You can read my hands-on with the Early Access Beta right here: http://rectifygaming.com/halo-5-guardians-multiplayer-beta-initial-impressions-early-access-weekend/

We also have exclusive gameplay on our YouTube Channel at: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCt3mhHWeYugQj-nT2n4a1qQ/videos

You can also discuss everything Halo 5 related on our forums here: http://s15.zetaboards.com/Rectify_Gaming/forum/3060737/

Share Everywhere!