Rectify Gaming

Upcoming Title From Halo Co-Creator Marcus Lehto Teases Disintegration Ahead Of Gamescom


Now that E3 is in the past for 2019, the next event to look forward to is this year’s annual Gamescom which is to take place this coming August in Germany. As like the event hosted in California, Gamescom as well features a bevy of upcoming titles from developers throughout the industry from teams either independent or AAA studios.

Though there is still a little more than a month until the event officially starts, it seems that games that will be presented are making its attendance apparent as Host for the Opening Night Live show Geoff Keighley teased a new title from V1 Interactive, Disintegration.

What really catches many eyes towards the teaser, however, is that the new title is being handled by Halo Co-Creator Marcus Lehto. The short video shown of the title is comprised of in-game renders which presents different angles of a spaceship until announcing the name of the project.

In the blog post that was simultaneously shared the same time of the game’s teaser, V1 Interactive disclosed the hardships surrounding game development along with its excitement to soon showoff the new sci-fi title. “The finish line is a few miles out, but it’s coming up fast. Hang in there with us. After all, the more you put into something, the more you get out of it.”

The full official reveal for Disintegration will be taking place on August 19th during Gamescom at 8 PM CEST / 2 PM EST / 11 AM PST.

What do you think V1 Interactive’s upcoming title will be about and focus on regarding story and gameplay?

Share Everywhere!