Rectify Gaming

Over 15 Different Publishers Will Be Revealing New Games At Gamescom 2019


This year’s annual Gamescom event hosted in Cologne, Germany is just a couple weeks away and word on what to expect from the four-day conference has been teased through Geoff Keighley who will be hosting the Gamescom Opening Night Livestream for the event. Keighley revealing that there will be more than 15 different titles that will be showcased from its respected publisher.

In the tweet, the Game Awards hosts posted an image stating that unannounced titles from over a handful of AAA publishers will be presenting a new game during the livestream: the image listing 2K, Activision, Bandai Namco Entertainment, Bungie, Capcom, Electronic Arts, Epic Games, Google Stadia Games and Entertainment, Koch Media/Deep Silver, Private Division, Sega, Square Enix, Sony Interactive Entertainment, THQ Nordic, Ubisoft, Xbox Game Studios, “and more!”

However, we already know of one title that is planned to be fully revealed at the upcoming event later this August. Just last month, Geoff Keighley teased Private Division’s Disintegration followed by a teaser trailer which the game’s studio uploaded the same day. THQ Nordic though not entirely revealing what the publisher will showcase in Cologne did instead disclosed the lineup of titles that will be at the event: one unnamed title will be on the show floor while three other projects will be shown through behind closed door demos.

Keighley atop of the massive teaser for the upcoming show also detailed that Hideo Kojima will also be present during the livestream, so expect more details regarding this November’s Death Stranding to be announced as well.

The Gamescom Opening Night Livestream will be taking place on August 19th at 8 PM CEST / 2 PM EST / 11 AM PST.

What are your predictions for some of the other titles that will be shown at the forthcoming broadcast?

Source: Geoff Keighley via Twitter

 

Share Everywhere!