Rectify Gaming

Final Fantasy Pixel Remaster Series Announced For Games I – VI, Arriving To Mobile & PC

Already, publisher Square Enix established a strong relationship with its support for the mobile platform as witnessed from the number of releases aimed to the respected devices. In recent weeks, the Japanese firm unveiled two upcoming releases centered around the Final Fantasy franchise – Final Fantasy VII: The First Soldier & Final Fantasy VII: Ever Crisis. However, the support does not expect to stop there.

The company already unveiled that a new Dragon Quest game is to ship in a similar manner, Dragon Quest Keshi Keshi. But, there is still certainly more on the way. Elsewhere recently the publisher also unveiled that NieR Reincarnation is to ship in the west for Android & iOS fairly soon as pre-registration goes live for the title.

So when the firm unveiled its Summer 2021 ‘Presents’ Show, it was anticipated more announcements would come in some capacity. During the showcase, Square Enix shared the first six Final Fantasy games are receiving a ‘Pixel Remaster’ for mobile devices. The games in total are:

Final Fantasy
Final Fantasy II
Final Fantasy III
Final Fantasy IV
Final Fantasy V
Final Fantasy VI

“The six original Final Fantasy titles that inspired a generation of RPG fans are coming to life once more in the Final Fantasy pixel remaster series. Fans and newcomers are invited to dive into six masterpieces that bridge the ages with unique tales of epic adventure,” the press release shares.

Additionally, Square Enix also reveals a new Final Fantasy project in collaboration with Team Ninja. Announcing Stranger Of Paradise Final Fantasy Origin, the game is told to ship later next year in 2022 with a limited time playtest now live on PlayStation 5. You can read the full report by heading here.

Are you excited for the original Final Fantasy games coming to mobile at all?

Final Fantasy, Final Fantasy II, Final Fantasy III, Final Fantasy IV, Final Fantasy V, and Final Fantasy VI are listed for Android, iOS, and PC.

Source: Square Enix

Share Everywhere!