Far Cry 6 Season Pass Lets You Relive Past Games As The Antagonists And Bundles Far Cry 3: Blood Dragon

Posted on June 13, 2021 by Nick Moreno

Listen to this Article:

While there is a new release on the way for the Far Cry series, Far Cry 6, there is currently a new comic series set in the same universe. From Dark Horse Comics, Far Cry: Rite of Passage is a prequel to the new game and welcomes back Vass Montenegro, Pagan Min, and Joseph Seed alongside the new antagonist, Anton Castillo. Thankfully, there is more context to that decision.

Following the release of the first issue this past May, Ubisoft held a Far Cry 6 livestream recently which revealed the new October release date for the game. But of course, the other juicy tidbit is what comes in the form of post-launch DLC. And in that, the three enemies of the prior titles will be playable experiences later on likely entering into 2022.

You can watch the new Season Pass trailer in the video below:

“Set in twisted worlds inside the minds of each character that feature locations from Far Cry 3, Far Cry 4, and Far Cry 5, each DLC will see you getting stronger the longer you survive by unlocking perks and finding new weapons,” the description for the DLC shares.

“Each time you die, you’ll start over from scratch and use the knowledge you’ve gained to push further into the villain’s psyche. Each villain is played by their original voice actor, making playing as Vaas (Michael Mando), Pagan Min (Troy Baker), and Joseph Seed (Greg Bryk) all the more memorable.” Additionally, Ubisoft is also offering Far Cry 3: Blood Dragon in the new content roadmap as well revealed at the end of the trailer.

Elsewhere during Ubisoft Forward, the publisher went on to slate Riders Republic for a new release date aimed for September 2nd. You can read the full report by heading here.

Are you planning to get the Far Cry 6 season pass?

Far Cry 6 arrives on October 7, 2021 for Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, PC, Stadia, and Luna.

Source: Ubisoft

Share Everywhere!