Rectify Gaming

Here Are All The Games Confirmed For This Week’s Gamescom Opening Night Live Show


Posted on August 22, 2022 by Nick Moreno

Listen to this Article:

Although the past two years left a strain on in-person events thanks to the stresses of COVID-19 to withhold the spread of the global pandemic, the world is healing and showcases are slowly re-opening its doors once more. Among those events, Gamescom in Cologne, Germany is one of those organized shows to be returning this year among many others.

And as you might gather, this also confirmed other major vendors will be present at the event. This include Microsoft who recently confirmed it will be featuring more than a dozen titles on the showfloor. Even more, Xbox @ Gamescom Live will be taking place as well. As for other features presentations, the annual Gamescom Opening Night Live will be taking place with host Geoff Keighley in-person to kick off the 2022 event.

On Twitter recently, Keighley listed more than a dozen titles that will be featured at the show in one post. You can read the tweet below:

Additionally, Keighley post individual tweets for other titles that will be showcased then. This goes on to include Lies of PThe Outlast Trials, and Dying Light 2 DLC Blood Ties. Of course this is only the confirmed titles that will be present at the showcase. Like most presentations from Keighley, there are likely surprises that wait for viewers watching the show live.

As for one possibility, it appears Dead Island 2 is a likely candidate. While not mentioned from Keighley, the game via an Amazon listing reveals the game is in a near-finished state compared to the development hell it was stuck in since its 2015 announcement. The listing tells for a February 2023 release. You can read the full report by heading here.

Are you excited for this week’s Gamescom Opening Night Live?

Gamescom Opening Night Live will take place on August 23, 2022 at 8 PM CET, 2 PM EST, 11 AM PST.

Share Everywhere!